How to return the floating license if two licenses are used by the same user on the same PC?
When a user moves between two subnets (for example, between two WiFi networks) and the user's PC gets different IP addresses, the Floating License connection is lost. Then, when users re-connect to the Floating License Server they get a second Floating License. This results in two licenses being checked out, but only one is actually in use and the other license is inactive.
By default, the inactive license stays checked out for approximately 2 hours. You can return the inactive license manually, or you can configure the server to return the license after 15 min.
For more details, please see How to release a hanging license to the pool?